NAST PhD fellowship result announced

The Nepal Academy of Science and Technology has awarded PhD fellowship to following 7 PhD students.

1. Mohan Sangroula, Central Department of Botany, Tribhuvan University
"Floristic Study and Vegetarian Analysis of Tamor Watershed of Panchthar District, Eastern       Nepal" 

2. Rajendra Shrestha, Department of Physics, Kathmandu University
"Atmospheric Pressure Dielectric Barrier Discharge for Ozone Generation"

3. Bikash Adhikari, Environmental Engineering, Kathmandu University
"Study of Leachate Composition of Operational, Closed Landfill Sites of Different Stages and Lysimeter"

4. Krishna Bahadur Bhujel, Kathmandu Forestry College
"Fire-induced Carbon Emission from Tropical Mixed Broadleaf Forest of Nepal"

5. Manju Showree Karmacharya, Central Department of Chemistry, Tribhuvan University
"Physiochemical Characteristics of the Activated Carbon Obtained from Waste Tyre and its Alumina Composite"

6. Khaga Raj Sharma, Birendra Multiple Campus, Chitwan
"Screening of Some Selected Medicinal Plants of Nepal for Their Anticancer and Antioxidant Activities and Identification of Active Compounds"

7. Kumar Prasad Dahal, Central Department of Chemistry, Tribhuvan University
"Investigation on the Corrosion Behavior of Buried Materials by Soil of Kathmandu Valley"

No comments: